Cumbria

Derbyshire

Hampshire

Kent

Lancashire

Clues

The British Library www.bl.uk

Cumbria Libraries www.cumbria.gov.uk/libraries
Derbyshire Libraries www.derbyshire.gov.uk/libraries
Hampshire Libraries www3.hants.gov.uk
Kent Libraries www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/libraries/
Lancashire Libraries www.lancashire.gov.uk/libraries/

The National Archives www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Archives Hub www.archiveshub.ac.uk
BBC Archives: www.bbc.co.uk/archive

Cumbria Archives www.cumbria.gov.uk/archives
Derbyshire Record Office www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/record_office/
Hampshire Archives and Local Studies www3.hants.gov.uk/archives
Kent Archives and Local History www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/archives-and-local-history/
Lancashire Record Office www.lancashire.gov.uk/education/record_office/

Heritage Link www.heritage.org.uk
English Heritage www.englishheritage.org.uk
National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/

Help the team

Have you got something to contribute? You can contact us to report your clues and you can comment on our blog posts. It doesn't matter where in the world you are!

© Read – The Reading Agency
Company limited by guarantee, registered in England, number 3904882 Registered charity number 1085443. Registered office c/o CW Fellowes, Templars House, Lulworth Close, Chandlers Ford, Hampshire SO53 3TL.